Visa information

Slovenia is a subject to the Schengen agreement so  rules for entrance to the  Schengen area apply. Nationals of other EEA Member States (EEA citizens are nationals of EU Member States, Norway, Iceland and Liechtenstein) or Switzerland may enter the Republic of Slovenia with a valid personal identity card or passport  and do not require an entry permit (visa) or residence permit.

A list of countries whose citizens must have a visa when crossing the external borders and a list of countries whose citizens are exempt from the visa requirement is available here.

In case you need a visa please apply  for one at the Slovenian  embassy or any Slovenian consulate in your country of residence. A list of Slovenian representatives is available here. Please start with the procedure as soon as possible.

Letter of Invitation

In order to receive an invitation letter it is necessary  to be registered  for the conference participation  and the conference fee should be paid. Please submit a request for invitation letter to